Once Upon A Time

Once upon a time…in a land far away…my family took a vacation on the other side of the U.S. And here are some pictures!

vacation ten

We went to Montana, which may or may not seem like a really random place, but we have family there. And plus, if you haven’t been there before, it is absolutely beautiful.

vacation two

vacation seven

These are some of the people who were visiting.
From left to right: Zach (my brother), Bethany (my sister), Abby (my cousin), me and Joshua (my brother), Becca aka Salad Dressing (cousin). This vacation was a ton of fun from stargazing to tubing to doing absolutely nothing.

I did a lot of firsts. Like a chipmunk from the wild ate out of my hand. And I made a snow angel in June, while wearing shorts, a T-shirt, and sandels. We also got to ride a ski lift.

vacation five

vacation eight

But what’s a vacation without doing absolutely nothing? So Becca and I sat in her family’s camper hour after hour watching….

vacation eleven

vacation 12

vacation 14

We also did madlibs and watched random hilarious videos.

Bethany and Abby had a good time too, playing mad scientist, magician, and singer (both have really amazing voices.).

I decided that I want a pet bisen (or to pet a bisen….).

vacation six

Oh! And I got to stand under a waterfall (even though it was small) which is something I’ve been wanting to do for nearly a year.

vacation nine

I decided thatI might move to Wyoming (a state we spent a day in) when I move out….

vacation three

After all it is the cowboy state. ;)

But I would miss my cornfields….

cornfield

Just kidding.

Leave a comment