The Thank You Post

NOTE: the remainder of the interviews will be posted in July when I get back from vacation.

Hello! Just in case you don’t remember me after all of these awesome itnerviews, my name is Natalie Noel. Now that we have this cleared up, I want to tell you a story. A story about a lady who I haven’t met before and will probably never see again, but I think this story just proves that there are still awesome people in the world.

So this story technically starts yesterday. I began working out. And today it hurts so bad to walk that I’ve retired to my bedroom possibly for the rest of the day and it’s only 6. This is coming from a fairly active person who spends half of her time outside and the other half procrasinating on stuff that actually matters.

My mom and I were walking through Walmart, and we had to get cat and dog food so my grandparents can feed the animals while on vacation. Me, being so sore, let my mom grab the dog food (the much bigger bag), and I went to grab the cat food, which was like three or four aisles away. I had to get two cat food bags, and I couldn’t carry them both for the life of me. So here I go through Walmart dropping them, trying to hold on, and laughing (mentally pitcure a girl with her hair in a messy bun and an already crazed look in her eyes from writing all the time.).

I figured people saw me, but who cares, right? I figured, I’m an independent person, I am just going to do this. But then a lady came up to me. First off, I’d like to mention how awesomely dressed she was. Long, floral, exotic looking dress, and a hat she was holding in her hands. She comes rushing up to me and offers her assistance. And just let me tell you, this lady was one of the nicest, friendliest people I have EVER met. But not one of those overly friendly people like “Hello my name is blah blah blah I’m from blah blah blah what’s your name where are you from do you want to be best friends” type of people.

Long story short (Okay, it’s a short story and this post took me longer to type out than the actual event) I really liked this lady, and I think she set an easy example. Because it’s not hard for someone to step out of their way to give someone else 20 seconds of assistance. The person helping may never actually remember what they did, but the person who was helped, will remember it forever.

So I guess that is why this is a “Thank You Post”. I told her thank you in person, but I feel like, even though she’ll most likely never read this, people like her deserve a special shout out. Do you know anyone like this who you think should be mentioned?

Oh, and for those of you who like to laugh at people, I just spilled my coffee all over my face. *clears throat*

Oh! And also thank you to my new followers. Thirty-six now. Once I get to 50, I’m going to do my first random book give away.

Leave a Reply

