“Dream as if you will live forever, live as if you only have one day.” ~Unknown author

 

This saying is SO right. I mean, that’s what you’re supposed to do right? How can you apply this to YOUR situations and dreams?

One thing that I don’t like about it though, is that this totally goes away from my don’t dream about it, make it happen theory. But when I step away from that, I am dreaming that I’ll be writing books, and that I’ll still get one published while I’m a teen. Then it will get turned into a movie. But I won’t let them change it at all, I’ll be there, making sure that the actors match the characters, and that their personalities will show. Another thing that I want to be known as, is being kind and pure. I don’t want people to look at me and see ugliness. I definitely want to go to a Christian college and get married. I don’t know about kids yet. But still, it’s up to God. When I’m older, I want my grandkids to be able to look back at my teenage life of writing, volleyball, best friends, and pen pals, and be able to enjoy my stories (ya, know, like the one where me and my cousin Kyla slept on the dining room table?).

But the second part. That’s what makes those dreams come true. That’s what I believe in. I have to WORK to get my books published. I have to write, write, write, and edit. For volleyball I have to be fit and have to do my best if I want to be the team’s second setter. I have to work to become the Christian my Lord and Savior wants me to be, by reading my Bible and praying everyday (“read your Bible pray every day and you’ll grow, grow, grow.” ~some song :D) I also need that God-given confidence to tell people about my Lord. That’s one of the reasons that I do this blog. Because I want people to know that they have to take the narrow and straight road, and there’s only one way to heaven.

 

So how can this quote apply to your life?

 

Tanto Amor,

Natalie Noel

Leave a Reply

