Writing For My God!

Well. I was thinking and talking to God a bit too. And lately I’ve been wondering how in the WORLD do you dedicate your writing to God? How in the world do you have God right next to you, telling you what to say? It’s easy. You write the books for HIS honor and glory. You have the characters learn lessons that other people can read about and it can change the people reading it too! I once read this book that when I got to a certain part I was on my knees. Without thinking I’d slip away to my room and pray. That’s the kind of effect our books should have, righ? Because we are only on earth for so long. And one day, guess what? Your books, photographs, songs, or whatever will be burned up when fire overcomes the world. You aren’t going to be able to take your books with you to heaven. But guess what? Your books CAN have an everlasting effect on people. If somebody gets saved while reading one of your books, guess what?! The effect will last FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guess what? If somone gets their life write with God, the effect will last…FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now it’s your choice. Are you going to write books that are going to bring people closer to God, or move them away from God?

I don’t remember the exact words, so I’m paraphrasing here. But when you leave someone they need to be closer to God than before they left.

In the Bible it says, “O earth, earth, earth, hear the Word of the Lord!” Maybe us authors and singers can make just as big as an impact as missionaries. Your book could reach every library in America. Maybe some in other countries even. Now what are you going to do? What kind of impact are you going to make in their lives?

Live for these words. “Well done my good and faithful servant.”

~Natalie Noel T.

4 thoughts on “Writing For My God!

  1. I’ve been thinking a lot about this too, especially since I write action sci-fi.. My characters don’t make the best choices all the time…. (my MC’s a mercenary spy and her boyfriend/field partner is a thief) but I try to have them learn from their choices and feel guilty. Any thoughts on how else I can bring a good message to my books?

Leave a Reply

