Typos

In my opinion, one of the high points of being an author, is getting to laugh at yourself! I mean some of these typos can be hilareous! Here are some of my best!

What I said: Sue turned around the face of her English teacher.

What I meant to say: She turned around to face her English teacher.

 

What I said: “Let us boy our heads and pray.”

What I meant to say: “Let us bow our heads and pray.”

 

What I said: She ran her hand through her hand.

What I meant to say: She ran her hand through her hair.

 

What I said: “What is he? A vicous wrestler who kills everyone in his bath?”

What I meant to say: “What is he? A vicous wrestler who kills everyone in his PATH?”

 

What I said: She put her figure under chin.

What I meant to say: She put her finger under her chin.

 

Do you have any awesome typos?!

 

4 thoughts on “Typos

    • Haha I bet! :) It was funny. And I loved your comment “well somebody has a big imagination”. :) Well I promise will reply to your email eventually (as in a day or two) but I am SO lazy lately :p lol

      • So I did answer!! :) I completely forgot whether I did or not, and my computer decided to mess up and give me a lot of trouble..

      • haha I hate it when I forget if I answer or not XD I have two emails that I need to go answer…one of them yours…I’m headed to my email in a minute or two…lol!

Leave a Reply

