My Point of View

As an author I don’t have the same point of view as everyone else. A lot of people don’t get it, and it’s not worth explaining really, but I will anyways.

Authors tend to have their little group of friends that they are comfortable with (my little group is pretty big, but you stick me with someone that I don’t like and I can hardly tolerate it). To me a friend should be able to talk heart-to-heart but be able to laugh SO hard that you almost wet your pants. It’s hard for me to be around the laughing extreme, and much easier for the serious extreme. But if you are right in the middle, never really really talking and never really really laughng it’ll be harder for me to become close with you.

I see things differently. You see a classroom? I see a setting for a book. You see a computer? I see years of hard work. I could go on and on, but you might start to think I am weird. :)

I used to think that I was just flat out strange. But then one of my best friends, who is an author, was pretty much exactly like me. So I decided that all authors are “strange”. :) But to me, there has to be authors to make the world go ’round because we are SO creative.

So if you ever see a person talking to themselves or looking like they are in another world…they are either authors, or i don’t know what.. :)

Leave a Reply

