A Summer To the Fullest

Half of the time, I feel like I am just soo busy. Especially in the school year. But when you look at it, how should priorities be set? During the school year it’s pretty obvious, but now that we are in summer, what  should we do?

Well, I know that God is a huge priority. So thanks to my volleyball team, I am reading my Bible more than I used to. But I know that I still need to read it more, so maybe I should come up with a summer reading plan to do by myself?

I’d say that work is a pretty big priority, as boring as it may sound. Already this summer I had a major work day at my grandma’s house, along with my cousin. We ended up having tons of fun, and getting the house ready for new carpet to be put in. Our schedule was, work for two hours, then go out to lunch, then to Wal-Mart and a few other places. Then we went back to my grandma’s house and lazed around for a bit. We finished our job around six, so my cousin and I wrote a bit (yay for cousin who likes to write too!). We had devotions, then watched a really touching movie. That was one of the best days that I’ve had so far for our 2012 summer.

Family is another big priority. I have three little siblings, and love each of them to death. Last night my mom told me to go water the flowers, but I watered my brother Zach instead. Zachary loved it. I set the hose down, and turned away to talk to my mom, and when I turned around, the baby, Joshua,  had the hose, and was having a great time with it. Soon the three of us, and Bethany were all running around playing in the hose, having a great time. Our fun couldn’t last long though, since it was about time for Joshee to go to bed. Well finally I watered the flowers (figures that the watering can had a hole in it). So as I was watering them, I was running in wet flip-flops,  my clothes were soaked, and the water was pouring out of the hole of the watering can. Who knew that watering flowers could be so much fun!

I don’t think that school should be forgotten either. Just because it’s summer don’t turn your brain off. (No, I’m not going to be a total freak and go by textbooks and teach myself things) but allow yourself to learn, what God has in store for the summer. For example, since I type a lot I am finally learning how to spell.

Now don’t forget about the rest of summer though!!!!!! We have two and a half months, to get ready for the next grade. So make sure to have fun too! Have a great summer everyone!

4 thoughts on “A Summer To the Fullest

Leave a Reply

